Место упокоения земных останков Бахауллы находится в Бахджи, наисвятом месте на земле для бахаи.

Бахаулла — Божественный Воспитатель

На протяжении всей истории человечества великие религии служили главной движущей силой воспитания человеческого характера и проявления их последователями самодисциплины, преданности и героизма. Многие нравственные принципы религии легли в основу структур и моделей поведения, которые послужили возвышению человеческих взаимоотношений и продвижению вперед коллективной жизни человечества.

Каждый раз, когда приходит Богоявление , в мире высвобождается более полная мера вдохновения, необходимая для следующей стадии пробуждения и развития человечества. Внешне обычное человеческое существо призвано стать глашатаем Бога. Здесь можно вспомнить Моисея, стоявшего перед Неопалимой Купиной; Будду, получившего просветление под Древом Бодхи; Святой Дух, низошедший на Иисуса Христа в виде голубя, или архангела Джабраила, представшего перед Мухаммадом.

В середине XIX века Бог призвал Бахауллу, чье имя означает «Слава Божия», передать человечеству новое Откровение. За четыре десятилетия тысячи стихов, посланий и книг стекли с Его пера. В Своих Писаниях Он изложил общую систему развития всемирной цивилизации, в которой учитываются как духовные, так и материальные аспекты человеческой жизни.

Никогда не притязал Я на мирское владычество . Единственной целью Моей было вручить людям то, что повелел Мне передать Бог...

— Бахаулла

Бахаулла претерпел 40 лет неволи, мучений и изгнания из-за того, что принес человечеству последнее по времени Божье послание. В наши дни Его жизнь и миссия приобретают все большую известность на всей планете. Миллионы людей учатся применять Его учение в своей личной и коллективной жизни ради улучшения мира.


Учение Бахауллы… на сегодня дарит нам наивысшую и наичистейшую форму религиозного учения...

— Граф Лев Толстой, русский писатель

:

The resting place of Bahá’u’lláh’s earthly remains is at Bahjí, the holiest place on earth for Bahá’ís.

Bahá’u’lláh — The Divine Educator

Throughout history, the great religions have provided the primary driving force behind the civilizing of human character, eliciting self-discipline, devotion and heroism from their followers. Many of religion’s moral principles have been translated into structures and patterns of conduct which have served to elevate human relationships and advance humanity’s collective life.

Every time a Manifestation of God appears, a fuller measure of inspiration for the next stage in the awakening and progress of humanity is released into the world. A human being—ordinary in every outward respect—is called to be a mouthpiece for God. One may call to mind Moses standing before the Burning Bush, the Buddha receiving enlightenment under the Bodhi tree, the Holy Spirit descending upon Jesus in the form of a dove, or the archangel Gabriel appearing to Muhammad.

In the middle of the 19th century, God summoned Bahá’u’lláh—meaning the “Glory of God”—to deliver a new Revelation to humanity. For four decades thousands of verses, letters and books flowed from His pen. In His Writings, He outlined a framework for the development of a global civilization which takes into account both the spiritual and material dimensions of human life.

I have never aspired after worldly leadership. My sole purpose hath been to hand down unto men that which I was bidden to deliver by God…

—Bahá’u’lláh

Bahá’u’lláh suffered 40 years of imprisonment, torture and exile for bringing God’s latest message to humanity. Today, His life and mission are becoming increasingly well-known across the planet. Millions of people are learning to apply His teachings to their individual and collective lives for the betterment of the world.


Bahá’u’lláh’s teachings…now present us with the highest and purest form of religious teaching...

—Count Leo Tolstoy, Russian author


Exploring this topic

This collection of articles explores the life and message of Bahá’u’lláh, the growth of the Bahá’í community during His lifetime, and selections from His Writings.

Note: