“你们的主,那大慈大悲者,衷心渴望看到全人类犹如一个灵魂和一个躯体。”—— 巴哈欧拉

在全世界成千上万的地方,巴哈伊信仰的教义激励着个人和社区为提升他们自己的生活和推进文明的演进而努力。巴哈伊的信念涵盖以下基本主题:上帝唯一,宗教同源,人类一体,消除偏见,人生而高贵,宗教真理的逐步启示,灵性品质的发展,崇拜与服务的结合,两性在根本上的平等,宗教与科学的和谐,正义在所有人类事务中的核心位置,教育的重要性,以及在人类集体走向成熟的过程中将个人、社区和机构凝聚在一起的各种关系的生命力。

网站的这一区域旨在将一些巴哈伊核心信念归入几类主题——灵性的生命上帝及其创造物基本关系世界和平。 此外,巴哈欧拉及其圣约这一部分,是对巴哈伊信仰之起源的一个概述,其中包括对巴孛巴哈欧拉阿博都-巴哈守基•阿芬第的生平简述。它也介绍了世界正义院,这个机构由巴哈欧拉命谕,是为现今整个巴哈伊社团应用教义而提供指引的机构。

为了更充分地了解巴哈伊信念,你可以到 巴哈伊文献馆阅读 巴孛 , 巴哈欧拉 和 阿博都-巴哈 的圣作, 守基•阿芬第 的著作以及 世界正义院 的一些文告和书信。

人之子啊!上帝的信仰及其宗教的根本宗旨在于保障人类的福祉,促进人类的团结,培养人们之间的友爱精神……建立在这基础上的一切,永不受世界变幻浮沉的损毁,无数世纪的变革也不能侵蚀其构造。

—— 巴哈欧拉

“He Who is your Lord, the All-Merciful, cherisheth in His heart the desire of beholding the entire human race as one soul and one body.” — Bahá’u’lláh

In thousands upon thousands of locations around the world, the teachings of the Bahá’í Faith inspire individuals and communities as they work to improve their own lives and contribute to the advancement of civilization. Bahá’í beliefs address such essential themes as the oneness of God and religion, the oneness of humanity and freedom from prejudice, the inherent nobility of the human being, the progressive revelation of religious truth, the development of spiritual qualities, the integration of worship and service, the fundamental equality of the sexes, the harmony between religion and science, the centrality of justice to all human endeavours, the importance of education, and the dynamics of the relationships that are to bind together individuals, communities, and institutions as humanity advances towards its collective maturity.

This area of the website aims to organize a selection of central Bahá’í beliefs into a few thematic areas—The Life of the Spirit; God and His Creation; Essential Relationships; and Universal Peace. In addition, the section titled Bahá’u’lláh and His Covenant provides a summary of the origins of the Bahá’í Faith, including brief descriptions of the lives of the Báb, Bahá’u’lláh, ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, and Shoghi Effendi. It also introduces the Universal House of Justice, the institution ordained by Bahá’u’lláh to which the entire Bahá’í community today turns for guidance in the application of the Bahá’í teachings.

To gain a fuller appreciation of Bahá’í beliefs you may wish to visit the Bahá’í Reference Library where you can read the Writings of the Báb, Bahá’u’lláh, and ‘Abdu’l-Bahá as well as volumes written by Shoghi Effendi and a selection of statements and communications of the Universal House of Justice.

O ye children of men! The fundamental purpose animating the Faith of God and His Religion is to safeguard the interests and promote the unity of the human race, and to foster the spirit of love and fellowship amongst men…Whatsoever is raised on this foundation, the changes and chances of the world can never impair its strength, nor will the revolution of countless centuries undermine its structure.