«Сии святые Явители были словно приход весны в мире… Ибо всякая весна есть время для нового творения…»— Абдул-Баха

Вера Бахаи началась с миссии, доверенной Богом двум Божественным Посланникам, — Бабу и Бахаулле. Сегодня характерное единство основанной Ими Веры проистекает из ясных указаний, данных Бахауллой, которые обеспечивают преемственность руководства после Его ухода. Эта линия преемственности, которую мы называем Заветом, перешла от Бахауллы к Его Сыну Абдул-Баха, а затем от Абдул-Баха к Его внуку Шоги Эффенди и к Всемирному Дому Справедливости, предписанному Бахауллой. Бахаи признают божественное полномочие Баба и Бахауллы и их назначенных преемников.

Баб »

(1819-1850)

Баб является Провозвестником веры Бахаи. В середине XIX века Он провозгласил, что принес послание, которому суждено преобразовать духовную жизнь человечества. Его миссия заключалась в том, чтобы подготовить путь для прихода второго Посланника Бога, более великого, чем Он Сам, который положит начало эпохе мира и справедливости.

Бахаулла »

(1817-1892)

Бахаулла — «Слава Божия» — это Обетованный, предсказанный Бабом и всеми Божественными Посланниками прошлого. Бахаулла принес человечеству новое Откровение от Бога. Тысячи стихов, посланий и книг стекли с Его пера. В Своих Писаниях Он изложил общую систему развития мировой цивилизации, в которой учитываются как духовные, так и материальные аспекты человеческой жизни. По этой причине Ему пришлось претерпеть 40 лет неволи, мучений и изгнания.

Абдул-Баха »

(1844-1921)

В Своем Завещании Бахаулла назначил Своего старшего сына Абдул-Баха полномочным толкователем Своего учения и Главой Веры. От Востока до Запада Абдул-Баха приобрел известность как посол мира, человек, служащий для всех примером и возглавляющий новую Веру.

Шоги Эффенди »

(1897-1957)

Старший внук Абдул-Баха, Шоги Эффенди, назначенный Им Хранителем веры Бахаи, посвятил 36 лет, систематически содействуя развитию, углубляя понимание и укрепляя единство общины бахаи, которая постепенно увеличивалась, отражая разнообразие всего человеческого рода.

Всемирный Дом Справедливости »

(создан в 1963 г.)

Сегодня развитие веры Бахаи в мире направляется Всемирным Домом Справедливости. В Своей книге законов Бахаулла предписал Всемирному Дому Справедливости вносить позитивный вклад в благоденствие человечества, содействовать образованию, миру и глобальному процветанию и защищать достоинство человека и положение религии.

“These holy Manifestations have been as the coming of springtime in the world…For each spring is the time of a new creation…”— ‘Abdu’l-Bahá

The Bahá’í Faith began with the mission entrusted by God to two Divine Messengers—the Báb and Bahá’u’lláh. Today, the distinctive unity of the Faith They founded stems from explicit instructions given by Bahá’u’lláh that have assured the continuity of guidance following His passing. This line of succession, referred to as the Covenant, went from Bahá’u’lláh to His Son ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, and then from ‘Abdu’l-Bahá to His grandson, Shoghi Effendi, and the Universal House of Justice, ordained by Bahá’u’lláh. A Bahá’í accepts the divine authority of the Báb and Bahá’u’lláh and of these appointed successors.

The Báb »


The Báb is the Herald of the Bahá’í Faith. In the middle of the 19th century, He announced that He was the bearer of a message destined to transform humanity’s spiritual life. His mission was to prepare the way for the coming of a second Messenger from God, greater than Himself, who would usher in an age of peace and justice.

Bahá’u’lláh »


Bahá’u’lláh—the “Glory of God”—is the Promised One foretold by the Báb and all of the Divine Messengers of the past. Bahá’u’lláh delivered a new Revelation from God to humanity. Thousands of verses, letters and books flowed from His pen. In His Writings, He outlined a framework for the development of a global civilization which takes into account both the spiritual and material dimensions of human life. For this, He endured 40 years of imprisonment, torture and exile.

‘Abdu’l-Bahá »


In His will, Bahá’u’lláh appointed His oldest son, ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, as the authorized interpreter of His teachings and Head of the Faith. Throughout the East and West, ‘Abdu’l-Bahá became known as an ambassador of peace, an exemplary human being, and the leading exponent of a new Faith.

Shoghi Effendi »


Appointed Guardian of the Bahá’í Faith by ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, His eldest grandson, Shoghi Effendi, spent 36 years systematically nurturing the development, deepening the understanding, and strengthening the unity of the Bahá’í community, as it increasingly grew to reflect the diversity of the entire human race.

The Universal House of Justice »

(established 1963)

The development of the Bahá’í Faith worldwide is today guided by the Universal House of Justice. In His book of laws, Bahá’u’lláh instructed the Universal House of Justice to exert a positive influence on the welfare of humankind, promote education, peace and global prosperity, and safeguard human honour and the position of religion.