“这一神圣教务管理体制的基石是上帝在这个时代为人类命定的永恒目的。其灵感的源头正是巴哈欧拉。”——守基•阿芬第

巴哈伊教务管理体制

巴哈伊社团事务是通过一套机构系统来进行管理的,每个机构有明确的行动范围。此系统称为教务管理体制,其渊源来自于巴哈欧拉的圣作。巴哈欧拉启示了指引该体制运作的原则,建立了该体制的机构,任命阿博都-巴哈为祂圣言的唯一阐释者,并赋予 世界正义院 权威。阿博都-巴哈在遗嘱中,任命外孙守基•阿芬第为巴哈伊信仰的圣护。守基•阿芬第从任期伊始,就致力于该教务管理体制的发展,使其初具雏形,并为世界正义院的选举奠定基础。

今天,世界正义院是教务管理体制的中央机构。在它的指引下,选举产生的地方灵理会和国家(总)灵理会在各自层面管理巴哈伊社团事务,行使立法、行政和司法权。还有一种机构,即顾问机构,通过任命一些能力得到认可的个人而构成,该机构也在世界正义院的指引下运作,从基层到国际层面影响巴哈伊社团的生活。该机构的成员除了向灵理会提供建议外,还在巴哈伊整个社团内鼓励行动、培养个人主动性和推动学习。

顾问和灵理会除了在各自的角色范围内行动,还共同承担保护和传扬巴哈伊信仰的职责。它们之间的和谐互动确保世界各地巴哈伊社团的成员可以得到持续的引导、爱和鼓励。它们携手激励个人和集体付出行动来促进社会福祉。

巴哈伊机构不只是作为管理巴哈伊社团内部生活的一个工具而存在的,虽然这一职能至关重要。巴哈伊教务管理体制的首要职能是提供一个渠道,以此输送信仰之精神,在其运作中体现出随着人类走向集体成熟必将凝聚和维系社会的各种关系。


“孕育在祂亲自创建的行政机构之母体中的新世界秩序之结构,将成为世界联邦的模式与核心,这一世界联邦是地球上各族和各国人民毋庸置疑和无可避免的命运。”

—— 守基•阿芬第

注释:

“The bedrock on which this Administrative Order is founded is God’s immutable Purpose for mankind in this day. The Source from which it derives its inspiration is no one less than Bahá’u’lláh Himself.” –Shoghi Effendi

The Bahá’í Administrative Order 

The affairs of the Bahá’í community are administered through a system of institutions, each with its defined sphere of action. The origins of this system—known as the Bahá’í Administrative Order—are found in the Writings of Bahá’u’lláh Himself. He revealed principles that guide its operation, established its institutions, appointed ‘Abdu’l-Bahá as the sole interpreter of His Word, and conferred authority on the Universal House of Justice. In His Will and Testament, ‘Abdu’l-Bahá appointed his grandson, Shoghi Effendi, as the Guardian of the Bahá’í Faith. From the outset of his ministry, Shoghi Effendi dedicated energy to the development of the Administrative Order, bringing it into being in embryonic form and paving the way for the election of the Universal House of Justice.

Today the Universal House of Justice is the central governing body of the Administrative Order. Under its guidance, elected bodies, known as Local Spiritual Assemblies and National Spiritual Assemblies tend to the affairs of the Bahá’í community at their respective levels, exercising legislative, executive, and judicial authority. An institution of appointed individuals of proven capacity—the institution of the Counsellors—also functions under the guidance of the Universal House of Justice and exerts influence on the life of the Bahá’í community, from the grassroots to the international level. The members of this Institution encourage action, foster individual initiative, and promote learning within the Bahá’í community as a whole, in addition to offering advice to Spiritual Assemblies.

Acting in their respective roles, the institutions of the Counsellors and the Spiritual Assemblies share responsibility for the protection and propagation of the Bahá’í Faith. The harmonious interactions between them ensure the constant provision of guidance, love, and encouragement to members of the Bahá’í community throughout the world. Together, they invigorate individual and collective efforts to contribute to the wellbeing of society.

Bahá’í institutions are not conceived only as a means of administering the internal aspects of Bahá’í community life, essential though this is. Foremost, the Administrative Order is intended to serve as a channel through which the spirit of the Faith is to flow, embodying in its operation the kind of relationships that must come to bind together and sustain society as humanity moves towards collective maturity.


“It is the structure of His New World Order, now stirring in the womb of the administrative institutions He Himself has created, that will serve both as a pattern and a nucleus of that world commonwealth which is the sure, the inevitable destiny of the peoples and nations of the earth.”

— Shoghi Effendi


Exploring this topic

This collection of pages explores the topic of the Bahá’í Administrative Order.

Note: