“人类的笔墨和唇舌对祂奥秘的暗示远不能反映祂的荣耀……”——巴哈欧拉

启示

上帝——宇宙的创造主——全知、博爱、满怀慈悲。正如太阳的光芒普照世界,上帝之光也倾洒所有造物。任何凡人的头脑都不可能真正理解上帝的实在。无论我们对上帝的概念如何广阔或富有想象力,它将永远受限于人类思维的局限性。

综观历史,上帝派遣了一系列神圣使者——也被称为“上帝的显示者”——来培育人的灵性、智识和道德能力,其中包括亚伯拉罕、克利须那、琐罗亚斯德、摩西、佛陀、耶稣基督、穆罕默德以及最近的巴孛巴哈欧拉。每位上帝显示者的降临都会带给世界非同寻常的进步。祂们的教义直抵人类动机的根源,激发全人类的能力,推动文明发展到前所未有的高度。

现在我们即将迈入人类的成熟期。在经过了不同阶段后,我们已经集体跨越了我们的婴儿期和童年期。环顾世界,人类社会正在重建,其最终走向清晰可见:我们正在见证人类社会向一个全球文明迈进。


“见证上帝杰作的神奇证据,思索这杰作的范围与性质。”

—— 巴哈欧拉

注释:

“Far be it from His glory that human pen or tongue should hint at His mystery…” –Bahá’u’lláh

Revelation

God, the Creator of the universe, is all-knowing, all-loving and all-merciful. Just as the physical sun shines on the world, so the light of God is shed upon all Creation. It is impossible for any mortal mind to truly understand the reality of God. However broad or imaginative our concept of God may be, it will always be circumscribed by the limitations of the human mind.

Throughout the ages, God has sent Divine Messengers known as Manifestations of God—among them Abraham, Krishna, Zoroaster, Moses, Buddha, Jesus Christ, Muhammad, and, in more recent times, the Báb and Bahá’u’lláh—to cultivate humanity’s spiritual, intellectual and moral capacities. Following the coming of a Manifestation of God extraordinary progress occurs in the world. Reaching to the roots of human motivation, His teachings awaken in whole populations capacities to contribute to the advancement of civilization to an extent never before possible.

Today, we find ourselves at the threshold of the coming of age of the human race. Passing through different stages, we have collectively traversed our infancy and childhood. Around the world, human society is being reshaped, and the ultimate trend is clear: we are witnessing nothing less than the organization of human society as a planetary civilization.


“Witness the wondrous evidences of God’s handiwork, and reflect upon its range and character.”

—Bahá’u’lláh


Exploring this topic

This collection of pages explores the relationship between God and humanity, the Manifestations of God, and the role of religion in human progress.

Note: