“……真正的信仰不仅仅是承认上帝同一,更是过一种体现所有完美与美德的生活……”——阿博都-巴哈

虔敬

虔敬行为是宗教生活固有的一部分。通过它们,个人与社区不断加强上帝和人类之间的独特纽带。这一纽带滋养着维持社会运转的各种关系——人与人之间以及社区及其机构各元素之间的关系。

祈祷对于我们的灵性生命和成长至关重要。我们通过祈祷可以赞美上帝,表达对祂的爱,并祈求祂的帮助。冥想是人特有的一种能力。事实上, 巴哈伊著作 认为,没有反省和沉思,人类就无法进步。斋戒和朝觐是人类历史上另外两个在宗教生活中扮演重要角色的虔敬行为。以服务的精神开展的工作也可以被视为一种崇拜行为。


“你们须在极乐与友爱的氛围中聚集一堂,诵读慈悲之主启示的经文。如此,真知的大门会向你们的内在真我敞开,你们便会感到自己的灵魂获得了坚信,心灵充满了欢喜。”

—— 巴哈欧拉

注释:

“…true faith is no mere acknowledgement of the unity of God, but rather the living of a life that will manifest all the perfections and virtues…” –‘Abdu’l-Bahá


Acts of devotion are inherent to religious life. Through them, individuals and communities continually reinforce the unique bond that exists between God and humanity. This bond vitalizes the relationships that sustain society—between individuals and among the various elements of the community and its institutions.

Prayer is essential for our spiritual sustenance and growth. Through it we may praise God and express our love for Him, as well as beseech Him for assistance. The capacity to meditate is a distinguishing feature of the human being. Indeed, the Bahá’í writings suggest that human progress would be impossible without reflection and contemplation. Fasting and pilgrimage are two other acts of devotion that have played an important part in religious life over the course of human history. Work may be also seen as an act of worship when it is performed in a spirit of service.  

“Gather ye together with the utmost joy and fellowship and recite the verses revealed by the merciful Lord. By so doing the doors to true knowledge will be opened to your inner beings, and ye will then feel your souls endowed with steadfastness and your hearts filled with radiant joy.”


Exploring this topic

This collection of pages explores the Bahá’í teachings on prayer, meditation and fasting.