Le siège de la Maison universelle de justice situé au sommet d’un arc sur le mont Carmel.

La Maison universelle de justice

La Maison universelle de justice est le conseil international dirigeant de la foi bahá’íe. Bahá’u’lláh a ordonné la création de cette institution dans son livre de lois, le Kitáb-i-Aqdas .

La Maison universelle de justice est un corps constitué de neuf personnes élues tous les cinq ans par tous les membres des assemblées nationales bahá’íes. Bahá’u’lláh lui a conféré une autorité divine pour exercer une influence positive sur le bien-être de l’humanité, pour promouvoir l’éducation, la paix et la prospérité mondiale, pour sauvegarder l’honneur de l’être humain et la place de la religion. Elle doit appliquer les enseignements bahá’ís aux exigences d’une société en constante évolution ; elle a ainsi le pouvoir de légiférer sur les questions non explicitement formulées dans les textes sacrés de la Foi .

Depuis sa première élection en 1963, la Maison universelle de justice guide la communauté bahá’íe dans le développement de sa capacité à participer à la construction d’une civilisation mondiale prospère. Les directives de la Maison universelle de justice assurent l’unité de pensée et d’action de la communauté bahá’íe alors qu’elle apprend à traduire dans la réalité la vision de Bahá’u’lláh de la paix mondiale.


« Puisque chaque jour voit surgir un nouveau problème et que chaque problème appelle une solution adéquate, de telles affaires devraient être remises entre les mains des ministres de la Maison de justice afin qu’ils puissent agir selon les besoins et les nécessités de l’époque. »

— Bahá’u’lláh

:

The Seat of the Universal House of Justice sits at the apex of an arc on Mount Carmel.

The Universal House of Justice

The Universal House of Justice is the international governing council of the Bahá’í Faith and the centre of Bahá’u’lláh’s Covenant today. Bahá’u’lláh ordained the creation of this institution in His book of laws, the Kitáb-i-Aqdas.

The Universal House of Justice is a nine-member body, elected every five years by the entire membership of all national Bahá’í assemblies. Bahá’u’lláh conferred divine authority upon the Universal House of Justice to exert a positive influence on the welfare of humankind, promote education, peace and global prosperity, and safeguard human honour and the position of religion. It is charged with applying the Bahá’í teachings to the requirements of an ever-evolving society and is thus empowered to legislate on matters not explicitly covered in the Faith’s Sacred Texts.

Since its first election in 1963, the Universal House of Justice has guided the Bahá’í world community to develop its capacity to participate in building a prosperous global civilization. The guidance provided by the Universal House of Justice ensures unity of thought and action in the Bahá’í community as it learns to translate Bahá’u’lláh’s vision of world peace into reality.


“Inasmuch as for each day there is a new problem and for every problem an expedient solution, such affairs should be referred to the Ministers of the House of Justice that they may act according to the needs and requirements of the time.”

–Bahá’u’lláh


Exploring this topic

This collection of articles explores the origins, responsibilities and work of the Universal House of Justice, and the growth and development of the Bahá’í world community since its first election in 1963. It also includes a selection of important messages from the Universal House of Justice itself.

Note: