«Чаша знания переполнена; благословенны те, кто вкушает из нее! Источник жизни изливается; благословенны те, кто пьет из него!»— Абдул-Баха

С самого зарождения веры Бахаи в XIX столетии все больше людей находят в учении Бахауллы захватывающее видение лучшего мира. Многие извлекли озарения из этого учения, например, о единстве человечества, равноправии мужчин и женщин, об устранении предрассудков, о гармонии науки и религии, и стремятся применять принципы Бахаи в жизни и в работе. Другие пошли дальше и решили присоединиться к общине бахаи и принять участие в ее усилиях, направленных на то, чтобы напрямую вносить вклад в реализацию изумительного видения Бахауллы относительно вступления человечества в пору зрелости.

Бахаи принадлежат к разным слоям общества. Молодые и пожилые, мужчины и женщины, они живут среди других людей в каждой стране и являются частью всех наций. Они разделяют общую цель служения человечеству и совершенствования своего внутреннего мира в соответствии с принципами учения Бахауллы. Община, к которой они принадлежат, отличается научением и действием, свободой от какого бы то ни было чувства превосходства или притязания на исключительное понимание истины. Это община, которая стремится пестовать надежду на будущее человечества, способствовать целенаправленным усилиям и ценить начинания всех тех людей в мире, которые работают во имя продвижения единства и облегчения человеческих страданий.

Бахаулла начертал круг единства. Он создал план объединения народов, чтобы собрать их всех под сенью шатра всемирного единства. Таково действие Божественной Благодати, и все мы должны стремиться к этому сердцем и душой, пока единство не станет реальностью среди нас, и, продвигаясь по этому пути, мы будем получать новую силу.

— Абдул-Баха

“The cup of knowledge is overflowing; blessed are they who partake in draughts! The fountain of life is issuing forth; blessed are they who drink!”— ‘Abdu’l-Bahá

Since the inception of the Bahá’í Faith in the Nineteenth Century, a growing number of people have found in the teachings of Bahá’u’lláh a compelling vision of a better world. Many have drawn insights from these teachings—for example, on the oneness of humanity, on the equality of women and men, on the elimination of prejudice, on the harmony of science and religion—and have sought to apply Bahá’í principles to their lives and work. Others have gone further and have decided to join the Bahá’í community and participate in its efforts to contribute directly to the realization of Bahá’u’lláh’s stupendous vision for humanity’s coming of age.

Bahá’ís hail from all walks of life. Young and old, men and women alike, they live alongside others in every land and belong to every nation. They share a common goal of serving humanity and refining their inner-lives in accordance with the teachings of Bahá’u’lláh. The community to which they belong is one of learning and action, free from any sense of superiority or claim to exclusive understanding of truth. It is a community that strives to cultivate hope for the future of humanity, to foster purposeful effort, and to celebrate the endeavours of all those in the world who work to promote unity and alleviate human suffering.

Bahá’u’lláh has drawn the circle of unity, He has made a design for the uniting of all the peoples, and for the gathering of them all under the shelter of the tent of universal unity. This is the work of the Divine Bounty, and we must all strive with heart and soul until we have the reality of unity in our midst, and as we work, so will strength be given unto us.

— ‘Abdu’l-Bahá