人生之道乃是引导我们通向神性知识和功德的路径。” ——阿博都-巴哈

人的灵魂

每个人的根本身份是一个理性和永生的灵魂,它“完全超乎物质创造的范畴”。巴哈欧拉用太阳做比喻阐释灵魂和肉体的关系:“人类的灵魂便是照耀肉体的太阳。靠着灵魂的照耀,肉体得到供养,应该这样理解。

经由灵魂的力量,人类取得进步。阿博都-巴哈说过,灵魂“发现事物的实质,理解各种存在的特性,洞察存在界的奥秘。所有的科学、知识、艺术、奇迹、各种制度和发现以及各项事业,都是理性灵魂运用其智慧的结果”。

我们越多地通过祈祷,通过学习和应用 神圣经典 ,通过获取知识,通过努力提升我们的行为,通过努力克服考验和困难,通过服务于人类,来擦拭我们的心灵和思想之明镜,我们就越能体现神圣属性。

当死亡来临时,灵魂脱离肉体,继续朝着完美永恒进步。


“一旦灵魂拥有了精神的生命,它就会结出丰硕之果,从而成为一棵神圣之树。”

—— 阿博都-巴哈

注释:

“The pathway of life is the road which leads to divine knowledge and attainment.” –‘Abdu’l-Bahá

The Human Soul

The essential identity of every human being is a rational and immortal soul, which is “entirely out of the order of the physical creation.Bahá’u’lláh uses the metaphor of the sun to explain the relationship between the soul and the body: “The soul of man is the sun by which his body is illumined, and from which it draweth its sustenance, and should be so regarded.

It is through the exercise of the powers of the soul that human progress is achieved. ‘Abdu’l-Bahá has said that the soul “can discover the realities of things, comprehend the peculiarities of beings, and penetrate the mysteries of existence. All sciences, knowledge, arts, wonders, institutions, discoveries and enterprises come from the exercised intelligence of the rational soul.

We are able to reflect divine attributes to the extent that we cleanse the mirrors of our hearts and minds through prayer, the study and application of the Sacred Scriptures, the acquisition of knowledge, efforts to improve our conduct and to overcome tests and difficulties, and service to humanity.

When death occurs in this world, the soul is separated from the body, and continues to progress in an eternal journey towards perfection.

“When a soul has in it the life of the spirit, then does it bring forth good fruit and become a Divine tree.”


Exploring this topic

This collection of pages explores the topic of the human soul.