«Благосостояние человечества, его мир и безопасность недостижимы до тех пор, пока не будет обеспечено его прочное единство.» — Бахаулла

Всеобщий мир

Принципы учения Бахауллы обширны по своему масштабу, они затрагивают такие темы как природа и предназначение Откровения, присущее человеку благородство, развитие духовных качеств и взаимодействие человечества с миром природы. В Писаниях бахаи часто упоминается и всеобщий мир — «высочайшая цель всего человечества», а также приводятся разъяснения по поводу социальных принципов, которые сопутствуют такому миру.

Эти принципы включают: независимый поиск истины; единство всей человеческой расы, что служит ключевым принципом веры Бахаи; устранение всех форм предрассудков; гармония, которая должна существовать между религией и наукой; равноправие мужчин и женщин, двух крыл, на которых может взлететь птица человечества; введение обязательного образования; принятие всеобщего вспомогательного языка; устранение крайностей богатства и бедности; учреждение всемирного трибунала для разрешения споров между государствами и утверждение справедливости в качестве главенствующего принципа в человеческих делах. Бахаи не рассматривают эти принципы лишь как выражение смутных устремлений; они воспринимают их, как вопросы, требующие безотлагательного и практического внимания со стороны отдельных людей , общин и институтов в равной мере.


В октябре 1985 года Всемирный Дом Справедливости объявил о выпуске письма, обращенного ко всему человечеству, на тему всеобщего мира, под названием «Обещание мира во всем мире». Разъясняя причины, лежащие в основе убежденности общины бахаи в том, что международный мир наступит как следующая стадия эволюции общества, письмо ясно утверждает:

Великий Мир, к которому на протяжении столетий стремятся сердца людей доброй воли, образ которого создают бесчисленные поколения пророков и поэтов, который испокон веков постоянно предвещают человечеству священные писания, наконец-то находится в пределах досягаемости народов. Впервые в истории каждый из нас получил возможность обозреть в единой перспективе всю планету с множеством населяющих ее и столь отличных друг от друга народов. Мир во всем мире не только возможен, но и неизбежен.

:

“The well-being of mankind, its peace and security, are unattainable unless and until its unity is firmly established.” —Bahá’u’lláh

Universal Peace

The teachings of Baha’u’llah are vast in their scope, exploring as they do such themes as the nature and purpose of Revelation, the inherent nobility of the human being, the cultivation of spiritual qualities, and humanity’s interactions with the natural world. The Bahá’í Writings are also replete with references to universal peace—“the supreme goal of all mankind”—as well as explanations of the social principles with which this peace is associated.

Among these principles are the independent search after truth; the oneness of the entire human race, which is the pivotal principle of the Bahá’í Faith; the abolition of all forms of prejudice; the harmony which must exist between religion and science; the equality of men and women, the two wings on which the bird of humankind is able to soar; the introduction of compulsory education; the adoption of a universal auxiliary language; the abolition of the extremes of wealth and poverty; the institution of a world tribunal for the adjudication of disputes between nations; and the confirmation of justice as the ruling principle in human affairs. Bahá’ís do not view these principles as mere statements of vague aspiration—they are understood as matters of immediate and practical concern for individuals, communities, and institutions alike.


In October 1985, the Universal House of Justice announced the publication of a letter addressed to the generality of humankind on the subject of universal peace, titled “The Promise of World Peace”. Explaining the reasons underlying the Bahá’í community’s confidence in the advent of international peace as the next stage in the evolution of society, it stated plainly:

The Great Peace towards which people of goodwill throughout the centuries have inclined their hearts, of which seers and poets for countless generations have expressed their vision, and for which from age to age the sacred scriptures of mankind have constantly held the promise, is now at long last within the reach of the nations. For the first time in history it is possible for everyone to view the entire planet, with all its myriad diversified peoples, in one perspective. World peace is not only possible but inevitable.


Exploring this topic

This section of the website presents the entire text from the statement, The Promise of World Peace, divided into a number of sections. It also includes a selection of relevant quotations from the Bahá’í writings, focused particularly on the social teachings of the Bahá’í Faith, such as the equality of women and men, universal education, and the elimination of extremes of wealth and poverty, as well as a number of related statements, essays, and other resources.

Note: