"لا يمكن تحقيق إصلاح العالم واستتباب أمنه واطمئنانه إلا بعد ترسيخ دعائم الاتّحاد والاتفاق" – حضرة بهاءالله

السلام العالمي

إن تعاليم حضرة بهاءالله واسعة المدى في تناولها واستجلائها لمواضيع من قبيل طبيعة الظهور الإلهي وغايته، نبل الإنسان، تنمية وتهذيب الصفات الروحانية، وتفاعل البشر مع عالم الطبيعة. كما أ ن الكتابات البهائية تفيض بذكر السلام العالمي – "الهدف الأسمى للعالم الإنساني" وتزخر بتوضيحات عن المبادئ الاجتماعية التي من خلالها يمكن أن نصل إلى هذا السلام المنشود.

من جملة هذه المبادئ: التحري الحر والمستقل عن الحقيقة؛ وحدة الجنس البشري كافة والذي يمثل المبدأ الأسمى للدين البهائي؛ نبذ التعصبات بجميع أشكالها، التوافق والانسجام الواجب توافره بين الدين والعلم؛ مساواة الرجال والنساء الجناحين اللذين بهما يحلّق الطائر البشري ويسمو؛ تعميم التعليم الإلزامي؛ اعتماد لغة عالمية مساعدة؛ إلغاء الغنى الفاحش والفقر المدقع؛ تأسيس محكمة عالمية للفصل في النزاعات بين الدول؛ والتأكيد على العدالة باعتبارها المبدأ الحاكم في الشؤون الإنسانية. لا تمثل هذه المبادئ مجرد آمال طموحة وتطلعات مبهمة لدى البهائيين، بل تفهم باعتبارها مسائل ذات الاهتمام الفوري والعملي بالنسبة للأفراد و الجامعة و المؤسسات على حد سواء.


في أكتوبر عام 1985 أعلن بيت العدل الأعظم نشر رسالة موجهة إلى عموم البشر حول موضوع السلام العالمي تحت عنوان "السلام العالمي، وعد حق" حيث تناول بالشرح الأسباب الكامنة وراء ثقة البهائيين بحلول السلام العالمي باعتباره المرحلة القادمة في تطور المجتمع، وقد بيّن موضحا:

إنَّ السّلام العظيم الذي اتَّجهت نحوه قلوب الخَيِّرين من البشر عبر القرون، وتَغَنَّى به ذَوو البصيرة والشّعراء في رؤاهم جيلاً بعد جيل، ووعدت به الكتب المقدًّسة للبشر على الدّوام عصراً بعد عصر، إنًّ هذا السّلام العظيم هو الآن وبعد طول وقت في متناول أيدي أمم الأرض وشعوبها. فلأوّل مرّة في التّاريخ أصبح في إمكان كلّ إنسان أن يتطلّع بمنظارٍ واحد إلى هذا الكوكب الأرضيّ بأسره بكلّ ما يحتوي من شعوب متعدِّدة مختلفة الألوان والأجناس. والسّلام العالميّ ليس ممكناً وحسب، بل إِنّه أمر لا بدَّ أن يتحقّق.


للمزيد حول هذا الموضوع

يعرض هذا القسم النص الكامل لوثيقة "السلام العالمي وعد حق"، وهو مقسم بدوره إلى عدة أجزاء. كما يشمل أيضًا مجموعة مختارة من النصوص البهائية ذات الصلة والتي تركز بشكل خاص على التعاليم الاجتماعية للدين البهائي، مثل المساواة بين النساء والرجال، التّعليم الشّامل للجميع، الحدّ من الغنى الفاحش والفقر المدقع، فضلا عن عدد من الوثائق والمقالات وغيرها من المصادر ذات الصلة.

:

“The well-being of mankind, its peace and security, are unattainable unless and until its unity is firmly established.” —Bahá’u’lláh

Universal Peace

The teachings of Baha’u’llah are vast in their scope, exploring as they do such themes as the nature and purpose of Revelation, the inherent nobility of the human being, the cultivation of spiritual qualities, and humanity’s interactions with the natural world. The Bahá’í Writings are also replete with references to universal peace—“the supreme goal of all mankind”—as well as explanations of the social principles with which this peace is associated.

Among these principles are the independent search after truth; the oneness of the entire human race, which is the pivotal principle of the Bahá’í Faith; the abolition of all forms of prejudice; the harmony which must exist between religion and science; the equality of men and women, the two wings on which the bird of humankind is able to soar; the introduction of compulsory education; the adoption of a universal auxiliary language; the abolition of the extremes of wealth and poverty; the institution of a world tribunal for the adjudication of disputes between nations; and the confirmation of justice as the ruling principle in human affairs. Bahá’ís do not view these principles as mere statements of vague aspiration—they are understood as matters of immediate and practical concern for individuals, communities, and institutions alike.


In October 1985, the Universal House of Justice announced the publication of a letter addressed to the generality of humankind on the subject of universal peace, titled “The Promise of World Peace”. Explaining the reasons underlying the Bahá’í community’s confidence in the advent of international peace as the next stage in the evolution of society, it stated plainly:

The Great Peace towards which people of goodwill throughout the centuries have inclined their hearts, of which seers and poets for countless generations have expressed their vision, and for which from age to age the sacred scriptures of mankind have constantly held the promise, is now at long last within the reach of the nations. For the first time in history it is possible for everyone to view the entire planet, with all its myriad diversified peoples, in one perspective. World peace is not only possible but inevitable.


Exploring this topic

This section of the website presents the entire text from the statement, The Promise of World Peace, divided into a number of sections. It also includes a selection of relevant quotations from the Bahá’í writings, focused particularly on the social teachings of the Bahá’í Faith, such as the equality of women and men, universal education, and the elimination of extremes of wealth and poverty, as well as a number of related statements, essays, and other resources.

Note: